Nigerian Army Ranks & Symbols / Ranks in the Nigerian Army

Nigerian Army Ranks & Symbols / Ranks in the Nigerian Army

As the number one educative portal in Nigeria we are bringing to you Nigerian Army Ranks which can also be twisted as Ranks in the Nigerian Army which ever way you say it they mean the same thing.

Nigerian Army are divided into different ranks which stands as a mark of seniority to them. We are going to be learning about the Nigerian Army where we will be spreading out their ranks and symbols as it means a lot to most of us most especially those people that have interest in becoming an army officer in the  future.

Army is a necessary and essential thing for every country because of their function and the role they play in a country. In this challenge Nigeria is not ruled out of it . Nigeria is one of the country in Africa that has a strong and organized army force. The ranks of Nigerian army is a knowledge that should be passed across to citizens of the country so that the importance of armed forces and their main duties would be understood by every citizen of that country. The word Military means  armed forces, they are the once who possess weapon to support and protect the interests of a certain state and her citizens .

Don’t Miss: Nigerian Army Ranks & Symbols / Ranks in the Nigerian Army

However, the major task of the Military in any nation is to  defend citizens and the country itself and  against threat from other countries. That is all we can take on the introduction of military, or focus is to give you full list of Nigerian Army Ranks.

This army ranks we are about to list out here will be presented  in their respective order in form of hyrachy. This army ranking is subdivided into two parts, the Commissioned And Non-commissioned officers.

Let’s tell you more about the Commissioned Officers (CO) and the Non-commissioned Officer (NCO) . The Commissioned Officers  are the managers, problem solvers, key influencers and planners who lead Enlisted Soldiers in all situations. are responsible for leading and training enlisted. While the Non-commissioned Officer are those once who are given authority through a commissioned officer, but he or she is not technically considered to be in command.

Nigerian Army Ranks for commissioned officers

There are 11 ranks in the Nigerian Army for commissioned officers. They are listed below:

—     Field Marshal (5-Star General) — highest rank in the Nigerian Army
—     General (4-Star General)
—     Lieutenant General (3-Star General)
—     Major General (2-Star General)

—     Brigadier General (1-Star General)
—     Colonel
—     Lieutenant Colonel
—     Major
—     Captain
—     Lieutenant
—     Second Lieutenant — lowest rank

non-commissioned officers

There are 8 ranks in the Nigerian Army for non-commissioned officers. They are listed below

—     Warrant Officer Class I
—     Warrant Officer Class II
—     Staff Sergeant
—     Sergeant
—     Corporal
—     Lance-corporal
—     Private
—     Recruit

Congratulations as you now know Nigerian Army Ranks, help others benefit from this by sharing this information with your friends on social media using the share button after the jump.



  • I what be army

  • leave a comment

    Create Account

    Log In Your Account

    %d bloggers like this: